Data protection declaration

As of May 29, 2020

Data protection is a matter of trust and your trust is important to us. We respect your private and personal sphere. The protection and the legally compliant collection, processing and use of your personal data is important to us.

So that you feel safe when visiting our website and using our services, we observe all legal provisions when processing your personal data and even go beyond them. Find out in what form we collect and use your data.

1. Responsible authority

Autonom Health Gesundheitsbildungs GmbH
Babenbergergasse 24-26
3400 Klosterneuburg, Austria

Tel.: +43 699 122 000 01
E-Mail: office@autonomhealth.com

Hereafter referred to as Autonom Health.

2. Data protection officer

Daniel Lohninger
office@autonomhealth.com

3. Collection, processing and use of personal data

3.1 Analysis Portal

The analysis portal is the central element of our service. It is used to process our customers’ health data. We do not use any third-party cookies or tracking here. Cookies are only used in the analysis portal to guarantee the functionality of the portal. This means that no personal data is saved.

We treat the data that you provide us for analysis with great care. Your data will never be passed on to third parties. We only use this to e.g. calculate comparative values and thereby continuously improve the informative value of our analyzes. Only so-called “aggregated” and no personal data are used for this.

Private individuals who have a private account with independently uploaded measurements have the option of granting HRV professionals an access to their measurements and analyzes on request. However, this only takes place at the request and active consent of the individual private person.

3.2 Customer Account

We only use our own cookies on our website to improve functionality.

We use Google Analytics to collect statistical data. The IP is shortened here before being transmitted to Google and thereby anonymized.

We have implemented an opt-in for all other third-party tracking cookies, i.e. when visiting the website, you can choose whether these tracking pixels are loaded at all. In our case, this concerns Facebook and Twitter cookies.

3.3 accounts.autonomhealth.com – Single-Sign-On

You can register for both the portal and the community via our single sign-on page We only process your data if it is necessary for functionality. No cookies and scripts from third parties are executed here.

3.4 Community

The Community uses Google Maps to represent our partners geographically. For technical reasons, your IP address and your browser information will be sent to Google when you access this page.

3.5. Activities-App

The activities during a measurement documented by you in our activities app are uploaded to our HRV analysis portal via an encrypted SSL connection and linked to the uploaded data of the respective measurement in your account.

3.6 Log-Data

When you access a website or a service, your browser automatically transmits usage data and stores it in so-called “server log files”. The date, time, name of the accessed page, IP address, referrer URL, the amount of data transferred, and the data of the browser used (type and version) are stored in these log files.
Server log files are analyzed to find errors and to improve server capacities. A compilation or analysis of personal data does not take place.

3.7 Newsletter

You can subscribe to our newsletter on our homepage and when you register in the analysis portal.

With our newsletter, interested parties receive regular information on our developments and news about HRV. We take great care not to inundate you with emails. We take great care not to inundate you with emails.

We handle all information conscientiously and strictly in accordance with the applicable rules and laws. This means that data (e.g. name, address, telephone number, e-mail, etc.) may be used to send event and topic-related information based on the information, seminar visits and interests.

We only send newsletters after registering for the newsletter via our homepage or email, after consent when registering in the analysis portal or to existing customers. If someone no longer wants to receive a newsletter, there is the option of unsubscribing from the newsletter at any time using the unsubscribe link in the footer of each newsletter.

The contradiction can also be sent at any time to our contact address from point 1 “Responsible authority” by post or e-mail.

4. Customer Account

If you have a customer account for this service or website, it is password-protected. In this so-called “account”, data such as orders or customer data can be viewed and changed. You undertake to treat your personal access data confidentially and not to make it available to unauthorized third parties. We cannot assume any liability for improperly used passwords unless we are responsible for the abuse.

We collect, save and process your data for the entire processing of any purchases, for our services, technical administration and our own marketing purposes. Your personal data will only be passed on to third parties if this is necessary for the purpose of contract processing or billing or if you have given your prior consent and only to the extent that the data is necessary for third parties. If there are exceptions to this, they are mentioned below in this text.

The data passed on may only be used by service providers to fulfill their task. Any other use of the information is not permitted. We have legally binding contracts with all service providers cooperating with us for this obligation.

Your personal data will be deleted after you have made use of your right to delete, if the data is no longer required to fulfill the purpose for which it was saved and if the deletion does not violate any applicable law or the deletion would be inadmissible.

5. Professionals & Partner

Certified HRV professionals and partners are health care providers who use our services for their clients and patients. We are legally obliged to conclude a contract with every owner of a partner account.
As a “data processor”, an HRV professional or partner is the owner and user of a partner account. He/She is also the point of contact for all of his clients’ concerns regarding their HRV measurements.

In this case, we act as the “controller” because we have “actual power” over the data as we have built and managed the system.
“The person responsible” is the “master of the data processing” and is responsible for making decisions about the purposes and means of the specific processing activity. The decision is not to be understood in the sense of a conscious cognitive process, but in the sense of a determination or, more precisely, a legal or actual influence on this determination. A question that is often easier to answer in practice for assessing the role as a controller is who has the decision-making authority to end the specific data processing. Only those who, with their legal or actual influence, can stop the data processing at any time can be responsible.” (Fritz, Gernot. ABGRENZUNGSSCHWIERIGKEITEN BEI DER DATENSCHUTZRECHTLICHEN ROLLENVERTEILUNG NACH DER DS-GVO (DIFFICULTIES IN THE DIFFERENTIAL DATA PROTECTION ROLES ACCORDING TO THE GDPR) from Gernot Fritz).

The contact person for safeguarding the rights of data subjects is the above-mentioned responsible authority or our data protection officer.

The partners and professionals are obliged to inform their clients or patients about the data processing, to obtain their consent and to document it.

6. Server Locations

The servers for our applications are located in Germany and Vienna.

7. Competitions, Market and Opinion Research

If you take part in competitions, your data will be stored for the purpose of notifying the winners. For details, please refer to the conditions of participation for the respective competition.

In the case of market and opinion research, your data will only be saved in anonymised form for statistical analysis. The data obtained will not be passed on to third parties or only with your permission in each case.

You can contradict to this point at any time. The contradiction can be sent at any time to our contact address from point 1 “Responsible authority” by post or e-mail.

8. Cookies

Accepting cookies is a prerequisite for using our services and websites. We would like to point out that by rejecting cookies, certain services on the website will not function as required.

8.1 Which cookies are used by Autonom Health?

In addition to the cookies for the functionality of our websites and services, we use Google Analytics to create usage statistics. The IP addresses are anonymized before being transmitted to Google. The other marketing cookies from Twitter and Facebook are only loaded if you consent to their use. When you visit the website for the first time, a banner is loaded that asks for your settings and saves them for later visits.

8.2 Deactivation of Google Analytics

Google Analytics is a service from:
Google Inc.
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
Mountain View
CA 94043, USA

If you want to deactivate Google Analytics, you can download and install the browser plug-in offered by Google: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

More information about Google Analytics und data protection: http://www.google.com/intl/de/policies/privacy/.

8.3 Facebook - optional

We use plugins from the social network facebook.com.
Data protection declaration: https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/

8.4 Twitter - optional

We use plugins from the social network Twitter.
Data protection declaration: https://twitter.com/privacy

8.5 Stripe - optional

We use Stripe to process all payments in the analysis portal and in the webshop.
Data protection declaration: https://stripe.com/at/guides/general-data-protection-regulation

9. Secure data transfer

In order to improve your protection, data transfers to our services and website take place exclusively via Secure Socket Layer (SSL).

10. Affected Rights

10.1 Right to transparency

Data protection is a matter of trust and your trust is important to us. We respect your private and personal sphere. The protection and the legally compliant collection, processing and use of your personal data is important to us. This data protection declaration is intended to provide this information.

10.2 The right to deletion / to be forgotten

We do not delete your data ourselves, because we want to give you access to old measurements even after years in order to enable a comparison. Your HRV analyzes are available for as long as you want. However, you can have your data deleted at any time. To do this, contact the responsible authority mentioned above.

10.3 Right to rectification

You have the right to have incorrect data corrected. You can change most of your data yourself in your account on the HRV analysis portal. You can also contact the address above in this regard.

10.4 Right to data portability

You have the right to “take” your data with you. In our case, this concerns your raw HRV data.

11. Complaints Office

If you have a complaint that you cannot solve with us, you are free to contact the Austrian data protection authority:

Austrian Data Protection Authority

Barichgasse 40-42
1030 Vienna, Austria

Tel.: +43 1 521 52-25 69
E-Mail: dsb@dsb.gv.at

Enter your keyword

Datenschutzerklärung

Stand 29.05.2018

Datenschutz ist Vertrauenssache und Ihr Vertrauen ist uns wichtig. Wir respektieren Ihre Privat- und Persönlichkeitssphäre. Der Schutz und die gesetzeskonforme Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ist uns ein wichtiges Anliegen.

Damit Sie sich bei dem Besuch unserer Website und der Nutzung unserer Dienste sicher fühlen, beachten wir bei der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten alle gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und gehen sogar darüber hinaus. Informieren Sie sich in Folge, in welcher Form wir Ihre Daten erheben und verwenden.

1. Verantwortliche Stelle

Autonom Health Gesundheitsbildungs GmbH
Cobenzlgasse 74-76
1190 Wien, Österreich

Telefon: +43 699 122 000 01
E-Mail: office@autonomhealth.com

Im Folgenden Autonom Health genannt.

2. Datenschutzbeauftragter

Daniel Lohninger
daniel.lohninger@autonomhealth.com

3. Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung von personenbezogenen Daten

3.1 Analyseportal

Das Analyseportal ist das zentrale Element unseres Service. Es dient dazu, Gesundheitsdaten unserer Kunden zu verarbeiten. Wir verzichten hier auf jegliche Third Party Cookies und Tracking. Cookies werden im Analyseportal nur eingesetzt, um die Funktionalität des Portals zu gewährleisten. Dadurch werden keine personenbezogenen Daten gespeichert.

Die Daten, die Sie uns zur Analyse zur Verfügung stellen, behandeln wir mit großer Sorgfalt. Ihre Daten werden niemals an Dritte weitergegeben. Wir nutzen diese nur, um z.B. Vergleichswerte zu errechnen und dadurch die Aussagekraft unserer Analysen laufend zu verbessern. Dafür werden ausschließlich sogenannte „aggregierte“ und keine personenbezogenen Daten genutzt.

Privatpersonen, die über einen Privataccount mit selbständig hochgeladenen Messungen verfügen, haben die Möglichkeit, auf Anfrage von HRV-Professionals, diesen den Zugang zu ihren Messungen und Analysen zu gewähren. Dies erfolgt aber nur auf ausdrücklichen Wunsch und aktiver Zustimmung der einzelnen Privatperson.

3.2 Kundenkonto

Wir nutzen auf unserer Webseite eigene Cookies nur um die Funktionalität zu verbessern.

Wir nutzen Google Analytics, um statistische Daten zu erheben. Die IP wird hier vor der Übertragung an Google gekürzt und dadurch anonymisiert.

Für alle übrigen Third-Party-Tracking-Cookies haben wir ein OptIn implementiert, d.h. Sie können beim Besuch der Webseite wählen, ob diese Tracking-Pixel überhaupt geladen werden. Dies betrifft in unserem Fall Facebook und Twitter-Cookies.

3.3 accounts.autonomhealth.com – Single-Sign-On

Über unsere Single-Sign-On Seite können Sie sich sowohl für das Portal als auch für die Community anmelden. Wir verarbeiten Ihre Daten hierfür nur soweit für die Funktionalität notwendig. Hier werden keine Cookies und Skripten von Dritten ausgeführt.

3.4 Community

Die Community verwendet Google Maps zur geografischen Darstellung unserer Partner. Technisch bedingt wird deshalb beim Aufruf dieser Seite Ihre IP-Adresse, sowie Ihre Browser-Informationen an Google gesendet.

3.5. Aktivitäten-App

Die von Ihnen in unserer Aktivitäten-App dokumentierten Tätigkeiten während einer Messung werden über eine verschlüsselte SSL-Verbindung in unser HRV-Analyseportal hochgeladen und in Ihrem Account mit den hochgeladenen Daten der jeweiligen Messung verbunden.

3.6 Log-Dateien

Durch das Aufrufen einer Website oder eines Dienstes werden von Ihrem Browser automatisch Nutzungsdaten übermittelt und in sogenannten „Server-Logfiles“ gespeichert. In diesen Logfiles werden Datum, Uhrzeit, Name der aufgerufenen Seite, IP-Adresse, Referrer-URL, die übertragene Datenmenge sowie Daten des verwendeten Browsers (Art und Version) gespeichert.
Server-Logfiles werden für das Finden von Fehlern und zur Verbesserung der Serverkapazitäten analysiert. Eine Zusammenführung oder Analyse personenbezogener Daten findet nicht statt.

3.7 Newsletter

Auf unserer Homepage und bei der Registrierung im Analyseportal besteht die Möglichkeit, sich zu unserem Newsletter anzumelden.

Mit unserem Newsletter erhält der Interessierte regelmäßig Informationen zu unseren Entwicklungen und zu Neuigkeiten rund um die HRV. Dabei achten wir sehr darauf, Sie nicht mit Mails zu überschwemmen und schicken maximal einen Newsletter pro Monat aus.

Wir gehen mit allen Informationen gewissenhaft und streng nach den geltenden Regeln und Gesetzen um. Das bedeutet, dass Daten (z.B. Name, Anschrift, Telefonnummer, E-Mail etc.) verwendet werden dürfen, um anlass- und themenbezogen passende Informationen auf Basis der Angaben, Seminarbesuche und Interessen zu senden.

Newsletter werden von uns erst nach Anmeldung zum Newsletter über Homepage oder Mail, nach Zustimmung bei der Registrierung im Analyseportal oder an bestehende Kunden versendet. Sollte jemand keinen Newsletter mehr erhalten wollen, besteht die Möglichkeit, sich jederzeit vom Newsletter mittels Abmelde-Link in der Fußzeile jedes Newsletter abzumelden.

Der Widerspruch kann außerdem jederzeit auch an unsere Kontaktadresse aus Punkt 1 „Verantwortliche Stelle“ per Post oder E-Mail gerichtet werden.

4. Kundenkonto

Besitzen Sie für den vorliegenden Dienst oder die vorliegende Website ein Kundenkonto, ist dieses passwortgeschützt. In diesem sogenannten „Account“ können Daten wie beispielsweise Bestellungen oder Kundendaten eingesehen und verändert werden. Sie verpflichten sich, die persönlichen Zugangsdaten vertraulich zu behandeln und keinem unbefugten Dritten zugänglich zu machen. Wir können keine Haftung für missbräuchlich verwendete Passwörter übernehmen, es sei denn, wir hätten den Missbrauch zu vertreten.

Wir erheben, speichern und verarbeiten Ihre Daten für die gesamte Abwicklung bei eventuellen Käufen, für unsere Servicedienste, die technische Administration sowie eigene Marketingzwecke. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden an Dritte nur weitergegeben, wenn dies zum Zweck der Vertragsabwicklung oder Abrechnung erforderlich ist oder Sie zuvor eingewilligt haben und auch nur in dem Ausmaß, in dem die Daten für Dritte notwendig sind. Wenn es davon Ausnahmen gibt, werden sie in diesem Text weiter unten genannt.

Die weitergegebenen Daten dürfen von Dienstleistern nur zur Erfüllung ihrer Aufgabe verwendet werden. Eine anderweitige Nutzung der Informationen ist nicht gestattet. Zu dieser Verpflichtung liegen uns rechtsverbindliche Verträge aller mit uns kooperierenden Dienstleister vor.

Eine Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt nach Inanspruchnahme Ihres Löschungsanspruchs, wenn die Daten zur Erfüllung des mit der Speicherung verfolgten Zwecks nicht mehr erforderlich sind und wenn die Löschung gegen kein gültiges Recht verstößt bzw. die Löschung unzulässig wäre.

5. Professionals & Partner

Zertifizierte HRV-Professionals und Partner sind Gesundheitsdienstleister, die unsere Services für deren Klienten und Patienten nutzen. Wir sind gesetzlich verpflichtet, mit jedem Inhaber eines Partner-Accounts einen Vertrag abzuschließen.
Als „Auftragsdatenverarbeiter“ ist ein HRV-Professional oder Partner Inhaber und Benutzer eines Partneraccounts. Dieser ist auch Ansprechpartner für alle Anliegen seiner Klienten rund um deren HRV-Messungen.

Wir fungieren in diesem Fall  als „Verantwortliche“, da uns die „tatsächliche Macht“ über die Daten obliegt, weil wir das System gebaut haben und verwalten.
„Der „Verantwortliche“ ist «Herr der Datenverarbeitung», ihm obliegt die Entscheidungsbefugnis über Zwecke und Mittel der konkreten Verarbeitungstätigkeit. Die Entscheidung ist nicht im Sinne eines bewussten kognitiven Vorgangs zu verstehen, sondern im Sinne einer Festlegung bzw. genauer eines rechtlichen oder tatsächlichen Einflusses auf diese Festlegung. Eine in der Praxis zur Beurteilung der Rolle als Verantwortlicher oft leichter zu beantwortende Frage ist, wer die Entscheidungsbefugnis hat, die konkrete Datenverarbeitung zu beenden. Nur derjenige, der mit seinem rechtlichen oder tatsächlichen Einfluss die Datenverarbeitung auch jederzeit stoppen kann, kann Verantwortlicher sein.“ (Fritz, Gernot. ABGRENZUNGSSCHWIERIGKEITEN BEI DER DATENSCHUTZRECHTLICHEN ROLLENVERTEILUNG NACH DER DS-GVO von Gernot Fritz).

Ansprechpartner für die Wahrung der Rechte von betroffenen Personen ist die oben genannte verantwortliche Stelle oder unser Datenschutzbeauftragter.

Die Partner und Professionals sind verpflichtet, ihre Klienten oder Patienten über die Datenverarbeitung zu informieren, deren Einwilligung einzuholen und zu dokumentieren.

6. Serverstandorte

Die Server für unsere Anwendungen befinden sich in Deutschland und Wien.

7. Gewinnspiele, Markt- und Meinungsforschung

Wenn Sie an Gewinnspielen teilnehmen, werden Ihre Daten zum Zweck der Benachrichtigung der Gewinner gespeichert. Details entnehmen Sie bitte auch den Teilnahmebedingungen des jeweiligen Gewinnspiels.

Bei Markt- und Meinungsforschungen werden Ihre Daten ausschließlich in anonymisierter Form für statistische Auswertungen gespeichert. Die gewonnenen Daten werden nicht oder nur mir Ihrer Erlaubnis im jeweiligen Fall an Dritte weitergegeben.

Sie können jederzeit gegen diesen Punkt widersprechen. Der Widerspruch kann jederzeit an unsere Kontaktadresse aus Punkt 1 „Verantwortliche Stelle“ per Post oder E-Mail gerichtet werden.

8. Cookies

Das Akzeptieren von Cookies ist eine Voraussetzung für die Nutzung unserer Dienste und Websites. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass durch das Ablehnen von Cookies gewisse Dienste auf der Website nicht die gewünschte Funktion aufweisen.

8.1 Welche Cookies werden von Autonom Health verwendet?

Neben den Cookies für die Funktionalität unserer Webseiten und Dienste nutzen wir Google Analytics um Nutzungsstatistiken zu erstellen. Hierbei werden die IP-Adressen vor der Übertragung an Google anonymisiert. Die sonstigen Marketing-Cookies von Twitter und Facebook werden nur geladen, wenn Sie der Nutzung zustimmen. Dafür wird beim ersten Besuch der Webseite ein Banner geladen, der Ihre Einstellungen abfragt und für spätere Besuche speichert.

8.2 Deaktivierung von Google Analytics

Google Analytics ist eine Dienstleistung von:
Google Inc.
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
Mountain View
CA 94043, USA

Wenn Sie Google Analytics deaktivieren möchten, können Sie das von Google angebotene Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

Nähere Informationen zu Google Analytics und Datenschutz finden Sie unter http://www.google.com/intl/de/policies/privacy/.

8.3 Facebook - optional

Wir verwenden Plugins des sozialen Netzwerkes facebook.com.
Datenschutzerklärung: https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/

8.4 Twitter - optional

Wir verwenden Plugins des sozialen Netzwerkes Twitter.
Datenschutzerklärung: https://twitter.com/privacy

9. Sichere Datenübertragung

Um Ihren Schutz zu verbessern, erfolgen Datenübertragungen zu unseren Diensten und Website ausschließlich mittels Secure Socket Layer (SSL).

10. Betroffenenrechte

10.1 Recht auf Transparenz

Sie haben das Recht zu erfahren, welche Ihrer uns bekannt gegebenen Daten wir speichern und warum. Diese Datenschutzerklärung soll dazu dienen, diese Information zu geben.

10.2 Das Recht auf Löschung/Vergessenwerden

Wir löschen Ihre Daten nicht selbstständig, da wir Ihnen auch nach Jahren Zugriff auf alte Messungen gewähren wollen, um einen Vergleich zu ermöglichen. Ihre HRV-Analysen stehen Ihnen solange Sie wollen zur Verfügung. Sie können aber jederzeit ihre Daten löschen lassen. Dazu wenden Sie sich an die oben genannte verantwortliche Stelle.

10.3 Recht auf Berichtigung

Sie haben das Recht, falsche Daten richtigstellen zu lassen. Ihre Daten können Sie zum Großteil selbst in Ihrem Account im HRV-Analyseportal ändern. Darüber hinaus können Sie sich diesbezüglich an die oben genannte Stelle wenden.

10.4 Recht auf Datenportabilität

Sie haben das Recht, Ihre Daten „mitzunehmen“. Dies betrifft in unserem Fall Ihre HRV-Rohdaten.

11. Beschwerdestelle

Sollten Sie etwas zu beanstanden haben, das Sie nicht mit uns lösen können, steht es ihnen frei, sich an die österreichische Datenschutzbehörde zu wenden:

Österreichische Datenschutzbehörde
Wickenburggasse 8
1080 Wien, Österreich

Telefon: +43 1 52 152-0
E-Mail: dsb@dsb.gv.at

Enter your keyword